STAR Student and Teacher Selected

Congratulations to Dolph Maxwell, who has been named Jackson Academy’s STAR Student for the 2017-2018 school year by the Mississippi Economic Council M.B. Swayze Foundation, sponsor of the Student Teacher Achievement Recognition (STAR) program.

Read More

Jackson Academy Students Step Up as Youth Leaders

Each year, Jackson Academy is proud to have several students selected for participation in youth leadership programs across the Jackson metropolitan area. This year Preston McWilliams and Gabrielle Morris have been selected for the Madison County Youth Leadership Class. Charlie Gautier, Lacey Irby, Gabrielle Morris and Logan Thomas have been named Ridgeland Chamber of Commerce Junior Diplomats.

Read More

New Members Inducted to Cum Laude Society

Established to recognize scholastic achievement in secondary schools, the Cum Laude Society has granted charters to only four schools in Mississippi. Jackson Academy’s chapter welcomed these new members in an induction ceremony this morning: (from back, left) Lucy Clement, Camille Couey, Avery Hederman, Sam Ciaccio, Burkette Moulder III, Columbia Holeman, Kit McCormack, Hadley Brennan; (front) Blaine Bowman, Hannah Collums, Anna Claire Williams, Allie Perkins, and Erin Hederman.

Read More