January 16th, 2014

MS Blues Marathon
(Back, from left): Bronwyn Burford, Audrey Wilkirson, Bill Bunch, Catherine Burford, Ford Williams, Hunter Wilkirson, Dr. Pat Taylor

(Front): Mary Kathryn Brogan, Mary Brooks Thigpen, Clarke Wilkirson, Georgia Gibson, Ally Thigpen, Sarah Allen Bowman, Elizabeth Burford, Mary-Morgan Coburn

Members of JA’s Service Club and several staff members volunteered to man an aid station for the 7th annual Mississippi Blues Marathon. The students distributed water and Gatorade to the race participants. JA students have done this since the inception of this event that benefits the Mississippi Blues Commission’s Musicians Benevolent Fund.