April 5th, 2017

cum-laude-website-bigger-1Established to recognize scholastic achievement in secondary schools, the Cum Laude Society has granted charters to only four schools in Mississippi.  The Jackson Academy chapter recently selected these new members: Conley Chinn, Grace Cartwright, Will Laird, Braden Lewis, Dolph Maxwell, Travis Rogers, Caroline Watson, Milla McCormack, Anna Douglas Almand, Elizabeth Scott, Livvie Strickland, Emma Ward, Lacey Irby, and Avery Anderson.  Inducted as juniors last year were Nancy Usey, Lizzie Bowman, Sahil Patel, and Alexander Schott.