December 1st, 2016

Cross country has wrapped up another great season with impressive finishes for both girls and boys. The Raiders finished second at the MAIS State Championship, while the Lady Raiders finished fourth. Hunter Murray coaches cross country. Team captains for the year were Phillip Talley and Win Varner.

Varsity and junior varsity awards presented at the recent banquet include the following:

  • Francie LeDuff and Phillip Talley (Varsity MVP)
  • Elena Roberts and Emery Thigpen (JV MVP)
  • Hayden Allen (Varsity Most Improved)
  • Rett Stanley, Anne Barret Roberson, and Pryor Mehrle (JV Most Improved)
  • Tre Lewis, Reed Travelstead, Ferriday Rose Green, and Lauren Anne Smith (Raider Award)
  • Ramey Hogue (Higgins Award)
  • Mason Glaze (JA Challenge)