November 2nd, 2016

The junior high football team concluded its season with an 8-0 record and a victory over JP in its final game October 13. Congratulations to the team, coaches, cheerleaders, and dancers who were part of this great season!

A banquet for junior high teams was held last Tuesday night where individual awards were presented. Junior high football is coached by Mack Norwood, head coach, and assistants Lance Anderson, Rob Triplett, Darrell Tucker, and Jim Owen.

Team MVP: Tae Stewart
Best Offensive Lineman: Joseph Adams
Best Offensive Lineman: Steven Chustz
Best Defensive Lineman: Nelson Thomas
Offensive MVP: Asher Morgan
Defensive MVP: Chase Rush
Best Offensive Back: Thad Bishop
Best Offensive Skill: E. Jai Mason
Best Defensive Back: Christian Coughlin
Special Teams Award: Wenton Walker
Special Teams Award: Walker Fielder
Most Improved Defense: John Eric Clark
Most Improved Offense: Walker Barnes
Raider Award: Ja’Ree Myers
Eighth Grade Awards

Best Offensive Lineman: Simms Baker
Best Defensive Lineman: Alex Summerford
Offensive MVP: Mikey Elinski
Defensive MVP: Caleb Hernandez
Raider Award: Jackson Conn
Raider Award: Drew Antici

Seventh Grade Awards

Best Offensive Lineman: Harrison Johnston
Best Defensive Lineman: Daniel Adams
Offensive MVP: Marcus Harris
Defensive MVP: Ethan Archie
Raider Award: Banks Whittington