2019-20 Major Events Calendar

Teacher Orientation Monday-Thursday, August 5–8, 2019
First Full Day of School for Grades K3-12 Friday, August 9, 2019
A Blue & White Night Saturday, August 10, 2019
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 2, 2019
Professional Development Day Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Fall Holiday Monday, October 14, 2019
JA Carnival Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Thanksgiving Holidays Friday-Friday, November 22–29, 2019
(K3-12 early dismissal Thursday, November 21)
Christmas Holidays Monday, December 23–Friday, January 3 (Return to school Monday, January 6, 2020)
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 20, 2020
Winter Holiday Monday, February 17, 2020
Professional Development Day – MAIS District Meeting Thursday, March 5, 2020
Spring Break Friday–Friday, March 6–13, 2020
(K3-12 early dismissal Thursday, March 5)
Easter Holidays Friday–Monday, April 10–April 13, 2020
Graduation Friday, May 15, 2020
Last Day of School for Students Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Last Day for Teachers Thursday, May 21, 2020

04/08/2019